Under the Sun (Limited Edition) (bewith104lp)

Under the Sun (Limited Edition) Ver más grande


Under the Sun (Limited Edition)


Be With Records


LPS 169676




LP 24,78 €

Under The Sun is the follow-up to the astonishing Roots and contains yet more absolutely essential Nucleus material. Originally released on Vertigo in 1974, Under The Sun was never re-pressed and of course those original copies are now very tricky to score. Like all the Nucleus records, it’s aged ridiculously well and this Be With re-issue, re-mastered from the original analogue tapes, shows off just why this deserves to be back in press.

The bleak, rain-dappled cover matches the melancholic vibe of the record and has been restored as the finishing touch to this long overdue re-issue. Nucleus show you how it’s done.


  • Ian Carr - (trumpet, flugelhorn)
  • Bob Bertles - (alto & baritone saxophones, flute, bass clarinet)
  • Gordon Beck - (electric piano, percussion)
  • Geoff Castle - (electric piano, synthesizer)
  • Jocelyn Pitchen - (electric & acoustic guitars)
  • Ken Shaw - (guitar)
  • Roger Sutton - (bass)
  • Bryan Spring - (drums, percussion, timpani)
  • Keiran White - (voice (2)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. In Procession
  • A2. The Addison Trip
  • A3. Pastoral Graffiti
  • A4. New Life
  • A5. A Taste Of Sarsaparilla
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Theme 1: Sarsaparilla
  • B2. Theme 2: Feast Alfresco
  • B3. Theme 3: Rites Of Man