Right Before It Started (Limited 12" + 8 Inch EP) (GRAM2105LP)

Right Before It Started (Limited 12" + 8 Inch EP) Ver más grande

Right Before It Started (Limited 12" + 8 Inch EP)


Gusstaff Records


LPS 170668




LP 23,95 €

LIMITED 180 GRAM black vinyl + 8 INCH EP

Born in 1977 in Frankfurt as a child of a Jewish family, RAPHAEL ROGINSKI studied classical music and jazz. Through engagements in various projects (including CUKUNFT, ALBUMY, ALTE ZACHEN, GOSCINNIE) he quickly made a name for himself in the blues, folk, free jazz, swing and klezmer scene and has already played at high-profile events such as the Berlin Biennale in a duo with the lutenist JOZEF VAN WISSEM.

His free jazz formation SHOFAR, founded in 2007, interprets mainly religious pieces of Jewish culture in order to bring them closer to the listener and to get to know the associated traditions in a profound and unfiltered way through music.


  • Raphael Roginski - (guitar)
  • Mikolaj Trzaska - (alto saxophone, bass clarinet)
  • Macio Moretti - (drums)


  • SIDE A
  • A1 Mevorah No 24
  • A2 Mi Chomocho (Romancer)
  • A3 Shovel Pigon No. 20
  • SIDE B
  • B4 Baromether Gadol No. 97
  • B5 Hoshev Shchinoscho (Bobov)
  • B6 Royfotel Yafim No.22
  • _______________________
  • EP
  • SIDE C
  • C7 Waruch Mevon No. 49
  • SIDE D
  • D8 Zay Zayer (imperial)