The City (CF 627 CD)

The City Ver más grande

The City


Clean Feed


FEE 172266

CF 627 CD



CD 12,38 €


MOVE has an urgency for movement. Where change is not only inevitable, it is burningly wished for. Willed into existence. From a sense of interconnectivity sprouts a direct, decisive and ready-made improvisation. Relentless as the rainforest, fertile as alluvium, blossoming ideas from doubt.

MOVE is the concept and music of bassist Felipe Zenícola (Chinese Cookie Poets, New Brazilian Funk), saxophonist Yedo Gibson (Eke, Naked Wolf) and drummer João Valinho (Rodrigo Amado Refraction Quartet, Fashion Eternal)

With a legacy of intense collaborations between its members, MOVE was born in 2022, between Sintra and Lisbon, through the will of creating a project that would gather their shared ideas, striving to offer a pertinent contribution to the creative music panorama. Characterized by perceptive and incisive construction, MOVE's music knows no stylistic limits, searching an unique dynamic that explores the limits of interplay and communication.


  • Felipe Zenicola - (electric bass)
  • Yedo Gibson - (saxophones)
  • João Valinho - (drums)

Recorded at Desterro Club on March 6th, 2022.


  • 01) Boardwalk Bugs
  • 02) Sand Foundation
  • 03) Patriot And The Truck
  • 04) Flying Bricks
  • 05) Too Love