Keith Jarrett

Somewhere (ECM 2200)

Somewhere Agrandir l'image


Keith Jarrett



ECM 136520

ECM 2200



CD 13,21 €

The Somewhere in which the Standards trio find themselves is Lucerne, Switzerland with a performance both exploratory and in-the-tradition. The Neue Zurcher Zeitung headlined its review of the show Kontrollierte Ekstase controlled ecstasy an apt metaphor for a set that begins in improvisational Deep Space modulates into Miles Davis Solar, soars through the standards Stars Fell On Alabama and Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea and climaxes with an extended romp through West Side Story, as Bernsteins Somewhere and Tonight are bridged by the freely associative Jarrett original Everywhere.


  • KEITH JARRETT, piano
  • GARY PEACOCK, bass
  • JACK DeJOHNETTE, drums

Recorded in 2009


  • 01. Deep Space
  • 02. Stars Fell On Alabama
  • 03. Between Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
  • 04. Somewhere
  • 05. Tonight
  • 06. I Thought About You