Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey

Walking with Giants (TMF 9325)

Walking with Giants Agrandir l'image

Walking with Giants

Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey



HYN 112270

TMF 9325



Walking with Giants

Plus de détails

DVD 8,22 €

Deluxe Digipack Edition
Includes free bonus DVD with live performances filmed at the legendary Yoshi’s club in Oakland, USA.
This fearless and visionary improvisational unit is made up of Brian Haas (piano), Reed Mathis (bass) and Jason Smart (drums). They serve to create a distinct voice and profound compositional language. Together since 1994 and performing over 200 live shows a year, JFJO has developed one of the most devout audiences in modern jazz. During a period when jazz trios represent a vital movement in the music’s history, they’ve helped pave the way alongside artists such as The Bad Plus, E.S.T., Brad Mehldau and Jason Moran.