Carol Sloane

Ballad Essentials (CCD 4971-2)

Ballad Essentials Agrandir l'image

Ballad Essentials

Carol Sloane



CON 115727

CCD 4971-2



Ballad Essentials

Plus de détails

CD 5,78 €

"Ballad Essentials" draws its eleven song from Carol Sloane's six projets for Concord. Although the tempos are quite relaxed, tha passion of Carol Sloane's singing and the top-notch accompaniment make this a stirring and exciting set--- Carol Sloane is heard at the peak of her interpretive powers - Scott Yanow


01. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
02. Autumn Nocturne
03. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
04. Soon
05. You Go To My Head
06. Heart's Desire
07. One For My Baby
08. Moonlight In Vermont
09. I Was Telling HIm About You
10. You Must Believe In Spring
11. The Folks Who Live On The Hill