Edsel Gomez

Cubist Music (ZM 200601)

Cubist Music Agrandir l'image

Cubist Music

Edsel Gomez



ZOH 114532

ZM 200601



Cubist Music

Plus de détails

CD 12,39 €

Personnel: Edsel Gomez (p), Don Byron (cl), David Sanchez (ts), Miguel Zenon (as), Steve Wilson (as, fl), Greg Tardy (ts, cl, fl), Drew Gress (b) & Bruce Cox (d).

Recorded at Harmolodic Studios, Harlem, New York in June 2005. Produced by Don Byron.

Tracks: 1. Wolfville, 2. To the Lord, 3. The Minetta Triangle, 4. Lady Bug, 5. Juan Tizol, 6. The 3-3 Clave, 7. Empty House, 8. Coqui Serenade, 9. W. 54th Street Theme, 10. NYC Taxi Ride, 11. The "Adoracion" Variations, 12. Harmolodic Collage, 13.Molly.

On this, his Stateside debut as a leader, Puerto Rican pianist Edsel Gomez showcases his expansive musical vision and is accompanied by a world-class crew.