Teddy Charles

Vibrations (FSR 2240)

Vibrations Agrandir l'image



Teddy Charles

Jazzcity Series


ABS 115271

FSR 2240



Ce produit n'est plus en stock

CD 9,88 €

The Complete Teddy Charles Tentet Vibrations (Jazz City Series / Digipack)

Arrangements by Teddy Charles, Mal Waldron, Jimmy Giuffre, Gil Evans, George Russell & Bob Brookmeyer.

Personnel: Art Farmer (tp), Billy Butterfield (tuba), Eddie Bert (tb), Jim Buffington (frh), Gigi Gryce, Hal Stein (as), J.R. Monterose, Robert Newman (ts), George Barrow, Sol Schlinger (bars), Teddy Charles (vb), Mal Waldron, Hall Overton (p), Jimmy Raney (g), Teddy Kotick, Addison Farmer (b), Joe "Chiz" Harris, Ed Shaughnessy (d).

Tracks: 1. Vibrations, 2. The Quiet Time, 3. The Emperor, 4. You Go To My Head, 5. Lydian M-1, 6. Nature Boy, 7. Green Blues, 8. Show Time, 9. Word From Bird.

Recorded: New York, January 6-17 (#1-7) and October 23, 1956 (#8 & 9). All tracks appeared on the two LPs shown here to the left: "Teddy Charles Tentet" and "Word From Bird" (both released on the Atlantic label).