Astrud Gilberto

Now (Perception29)

Now Agrandir l'image


Astrud Gilberto



LPS 130130




LP 16,51 €

Recorded for Perception in 1972, where Patrick Adams was A&R man, and arranged by Deodato, this is a jazzy, funkier, harder sound in comparison to her earlier bossa work on Verve. With Airto and Billy Cobham on rhythm and Adams on bass, cuts like "Baiao", "Gingele" and "General Da Banda" are sweet and sticky funky samba with a cool version of Jorge Ben's 'Take It Easy My Brother Charlie' thrown in for good measure.


  • Mike Longo & Eumir Deodato - keyboards
  • Al Gaffa - electric guitar
  • Eumir Deodato - acoustic guitar
  • Bob Cranshaw, Patirck Adams & Ron Carter - bass
  • Airto Moreira - percussion
  • Mickey Rocker & Billy Cobham - drums


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Zigy Zigy Za
  • A2. Make Love To Me
  • A3. Baiao
  • A4. Touching You
  • A5. Gingele
  • SIDE A
  • B1. Take It Easy, My Brother Charlie
  • B2. Where Have You Been?
  • B3. General da Banda
  • B4. Bridges
  • B5. Daybreak (Walking Out On Yesterday)