Tete Montoliu

A Tot Jazz ! Complete Concentric Recordings (FSRCD 448)

A Tot Jazz ! Complete Concentric Recordings Agrandir l'image


A Tot Jazz ! Complete Concentric Recordings

Tete Montoliu

Fresh Sound Records


ZZZ 116079




A Tot Jazz ! Complete Concentric Recordings

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

CD 9,07 €

Late in the summer of 1965, the excellent performances of Tete Montoliu’s trio at the club Jamboree in Barcelona had surpassed even the wildest expectations. The pianist, Eric Peter and Billy Brooks were at their creative best, so much so that, by fall, they recorded for the newly-formed label Concèntric. The immediate results were an album that went by the name "A tot jazz,""the first 12-inch LP to be produced in its entirety by a Spanish label"and an EP single. A year later, Concèntric released the second volume of "A tot Jazz" using the remaining material from that recording session. You will find here, for the first time on a single CD, these two essential albums in the pianist’s extensive discography. Let’s enjoy, once again, the fantastic performances of this legendary trio led by Tete Montoliu.


1. Stella By Starlight
2. I Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
3. Scandia Sky
4. Fly Me To The Moon
5. Lament
6. Au Privave
7. Chim Chim Cheree
8. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
9. Secret Love
10. Salt Peanuts
11. Israel
12. Sometime Ago
13. Come Rain Or Come Shine
14. Have You Met Miss Jones?

Recorded Barcelona, 1965