Sonny Rollins

Quintet: Live in Montreal 1982 (2869090)

Quintet: Live in Montreal 1982 Agrandir l'image


Quintet: Live in Montreal 1982

Sonny Rollins

Jazz Shots


DIS 120524




Quintet: Live in Montreal 1982

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

DVD 10,70 €

This rarely seen performance showcases the incomparable Sonny Rollins in peak form. It was beautifully filmed (in color) at the Third Montreal Jazz Festival in 1982, and is the second existing testimony of Sonny Rollin’s collaboration with Jack DeJohnette.

Sonny Rollins (ts)
Bob Cranshaw (b)
Bobby Broom, Yoshiaki Masuo (g)
Jack DeJohnette (d).

Third Montreal Jazz Festival, Montreal, Canada, late June 1982.


1. Here You Come Again (7:18)
2. Penny Sved (13:37)
3. My One and Only Love (8:10)
4. I’ll Be Seeing You (9:40)
5. Don’t Stop The Carnival (10:13)
6. Alfie (8:03)

Total time: 57:04.

Color / Stereo
Multi-Zone - Worldwide Play - DVD