Sean Jones

The Search Within (MAC 1044)

The Search Within Agrandir l'image

The Search Within

Sean Jones

Mack Avenue


MAC 120818

MAC 1044



The Search Within

Plus de détails

CD 12,38 €

Sean Jones (trumpet & flugelhorn)
Accompained by a superb band that includes:

Orrin Evans on piano and Fender Rhodes, Brian Hogans, alto saxophon, Walter Smith, tenor saxophon, Luques Curtis, on bass, Ob ed Calvaire , on drums
Special guests: Gregoire Maret on harmonica, Erika Von Kleist on flute, Kahlil Bell on percussion and vocalist Carolyn Perteete.

Recorded at Avatar Studios, New York, 2008.

Over the last decade renowned educator, composer & gifted musician Sean Jones has established himself as one of jazz´s top young trumpeters, while also building a critically acclaimed body of work. On the "Search Within" - his fifth release on Mack Avenue Records- Jones reflects on those years past and translates that sonic journal into an extraordinarily compelling statement of its own.


1. The Search Within (interluede) - 2 Transitions, 3. The Ambitious Violet - 4. Life Cycls, 5. The Storm 6. Letter Of Resignation, 7. The Search Within (For Less) - 8 Summer’s Spring, 9. Sunday Reflections 10. Sean’s Jones Comes Down, 11. Love’s Lullaby - 12. The Search Within (postlude).

TOTAL TIME : 55:59 min

Four-Time ‘Rising Star’ - Downbeat Critics Poll.

“He sets the standard for the next generation of jazz musicians .... Bravo ! - Atlanta Jazz

“Sean Jones embodies the 21th century jazz musician, an experimental , supremely talentes type whose vision and sensibility encourages inclusion rather than separation” -

“ ... easily a Top Ten rising star of contemporary jazz trumpet” -