Kenny Burrell

Unlimited 1: Live at Catalina´s (HCD 7298)

Unlimited 1: Live at Catalina´s Agrandir l'image

Unlimited 1: Live at Catalina´s

Kenny Burrell



JZD 149958

HCD 7298



Unlimited 1: Live at Catalina´s

Plus de détails

CD 12,39 €

Guitarist Kenny Burrell, who isn't generally known for hanging out with big bands, now has one of his own: the Los Angeles-based Jazz Orchestra Unlimited, for which he serves as music director on its debut album, Unlimited 1, Live at Catalina's. While the ensemble is splendid, individually and collectively, there's no doubt that Burrell is the star attraction. Any misgiving about that is erased by the fact that the names of orchestra members aren't listed in the Catalina's booklet except as soloists. Luckily, most of them have at least one chance to do so, leaving less than a handful of uncounted participants


KENNY BURRELL, artistic director, electric guitar, vocals, commentary

Charley Harrison, Dr. Bobby Rodriguez: co-directors
Bobby Rodriguez; Mike Price; Dave Richards; Jon Papanbrook; Tom Marinot (tp)
Andre Delano (as); Justo Almario (ts, fl); Scott Mayo (ts); Charles Owens (bs)
Nick De Pinna ; Ryan Porter (tb); Billy Mitchell(p); Trevor Ware (b);
Clayton Cameron (d); Barbara Morrison (voc, on track 16).
Among others

Recorded live at Catalina's Jazz Club, Hollywood, CA,
June 8, August 31, October 18, 2015 & February 8, 2016.


01. Spoken Introduction to Stolen Moments
02. Stolen Moments
03. Jeannine
04. Be Yourself
05. Spoken Introduction to Remembering
06. Remembering
07. Spoken Introduction to Mama Ya Ya
08. Mama Ya Ya
09. Fourth Dimensions (aka Kenny's Sound)
10. Adelante!
11. Spoken Introduction to Soulero
12. Soulero
13. Spoken Introduction to Billy Strayhorn Medley
14. Passion Flower/Take the A Train
15. Spoken Introduction to Things Ain't What They Used to Be
16. Things Ain't What They Used to Be