Ben Allison

Quiet Revolution (SC1801)

Quiet Revolution Agrandir l'image

Quiet Revolution

Ben Allison

Sonic Camera


DRJ 156227




CD 12,39 €


Quiet Revolution is the debut album by The Easy Way, a trio featuring Ted Nash (tenor saxophone, clarinet), Steve Cardenas (acoustic guitar) and Ben Allison (bass). The group is modeled after the drummerless trios led by legendary multi-reed player Jimmy Giuffre in the 1950s and 60s. The album was originally released on vinyl by Newvelle Records in 2016 but has been remixed and remastered in stunning high resolution, and is now available as a CD on Sonic Camera Records.


  • BEN ALLISON, bass
  • STEVE CARDENAS, acoustic guitar
  • TED NASH, tenor sax, clarinet

Recorded in New York, September 1 & 2,2015

Mastered in New York, June 2018


  • 01. Move It
  • 02. Careful
  • 03. All Across the City
  • 04. The Train and the River
  • 05. Waltz New
  • 06. Bimini
  • 07. Lookin' Up
  • 08. Pony Express
  • 09. Sleeping Tiger
  • 10. The Truth is Stranger Than Fiction
  • 11. Balata
  • 12. Love Theme From Spartacus