Orrin Evans

Tarbaby: the End of Fear (PR8069)

Tarbaby: the End of Fear Agrandir l'image

Tarbaby: the End of Fear

Orrin Evans



POS 124287




Tarbaby: the End of Fear

Plus de détails

CD 10,73 €

Prepare to be amazed when Tarbaby brings us "The End Of Fear" Featuring the combined efforts of Eric Revis, Nasheet Waits and Orrin Evans at it's core. Tarbaby swings the jazz scene of today forward into a wonderland of melodic and harmonic freedom.

With special guests JD Allen, Oliver Lake, and Nicholas Payton along for the ride, "The End Of Fear" is a journey of discovery back to our roots and forward into our future.
Orrin Evans - piano
JD Allen - tenor sax
Eric Revis - bass
Oliver Lake - alto sax
Nasheet Waits - drums
Nicholas Payton - trumpet

1 E-Math (E. Revis) 2:17
2.Brews (E. Revis) 5:22
3 Heads (Tarbaby) 1:30
4 Unity (S. Rivers) 5:11
5 Jena 6 (O. Evans) 5:18
6 Sailin' On (Bad Brains) 1:18
7 Lonesome Me (F. Waller) 4:20
8 November '80 (O. Lake) 4:44
9 Hesitation (N. Waits) 7:13
10 Tails (Tarbaby) 2:07
11 Tough Love (Andrew Hill) 7:09
12 Abacus (P. Motian) 5:05