Harold Danko

Spring Garden (SCCD31909)

Spring Garden Agrandir l'image

Spring Garden

Harold Danko



SLC 162064




CD 14,03 €

Spring Garden celebrates the abundant musical seeds planted more than a century ago by Igor Stravinsky in the Rite of Spring. Pianist Harold Danko's liner notes reveal his long-standing fascination with Stravinsky's masterpiece and details involved in the creation and recording of this ambitious project.

Danko is fundamentally a deeply lyrical and swinging pianist, who combines the virtues of inside and outside playing, and he is still perfecting his music, learning new ways of approaching it. It's a process that started long time ago.


  • Harold Danko - piano
  • Rich Perry - tenor sax
  • Jay Anderson - bass
  • Jeff Hirshfield - drums

Recorded October 2019


  • 01 Spring Winds
  • 02 Envisage
  • 03 Address Unknown
  • 04 Blossom Tango
  • 05 Earth Dance
  • 06 Second Act
  • 07 Rising Aspirations
  • 08 Nevele
  • 09 Mysterious Ancesters
  • 10 The Chosen