Roy Hargrove - Mulgrew Miller

In Harmony - RSD (HLP-9060)

In Harmony - RSD Agrandir l'image

In Harmony - RSD

Roy Hargrove - Mulgrew Miller



LPS 163487




Ce produit n'est plus en stock

LP 41,31 €


  • Official release in cooperation with the Hargrove & Miller Estates
  • • Deluxe limited-edition of 7,000 180g hand-numbered 2-LP sets
  • • Mastered at 33 1/3 by Bernie Grundman and pressed by RTI
  • • Includes insert with striking photos; essay by writer Ted Panken; interviews with Sonny Rollins,Christian McBride, Common, Ron Carter, Jon Batiste, Karriem Riggins, Keyon Harrold, Ambrose Akinmusire, Chris Botti, Robert Clasper and more!
  • In Harmony is the first previously unissued recording of the late trumpet star Roy Hargrove since his passing in 2018. Captured live on January 15, 2006 at Merkin Hall at the Kaufman Music Center in New York City and November 9, 2007 at the Williams Center for the Arts at Lafayette College in Easton, PA, with piano great Mulgrew Miller, In Harmony is an intimate snapshot of two masters performing without a net at the top of their games.
  • The limited-edition 180-gram 2-LP set is being released in cooperation with the Roy Hargrove and Mulgrew Miller Estates and will include an elaborate booklet with rare photos, an essay by acclaimed writer Ted Panken, plus interviews and statements by Sonny Rollins, Christian McBride, Common, Ron Carter, Jon Batiste, Karriem Riggins, Keyon Harold, Ambrose Akinmusire, Chris Botti, Robert Glasper and others.
  • Aida Brandes-Hargrove, President of Roy Hargrove Legacy, said: “Roy’s daughter Kamala and I are excited to collaborate with Resonance and to get this great new album out to Roy’s many fans.” The vinyl edition is mastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed at Record Technology Inc. (RTI)


  • Roy Hargrove – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Mulgrew Miller – piano

Live at the Kaufman Music Center, New York. January 15, 2006


  • SIDE A
  • A1 What is This Thing Called Love
  • A2 This is Always
  • A3 I Remember Clifford
  • SIDE B
  • B1 Triste
  • B2 Invitation
  • B3 Con Alma
  • SIDE C
  • C1 Never Let Me Go
  • C2 Just in Time
  • C3 Fungii Mama
  • SIDE D
  • D1 Monk's Dream
  • D2 Ruby, My Dear
  • D3 Blues for Mr. Hill