Joyce (Debut Album) (FOX011)

Joyce (Debut Album) Agrandir l'image


Joyce (Debut Album)


Alternative Fox


LPS 163639




Ce produit n'est plus en stock

LP 22,30 €

The Brazilian singer-songwriter and guitarist Joyce Silveira Moreno was born and raised in the middle of Copacabana, a short beach stroll from the epicentre of the bossa nova universe. Since her older brother was friendly with leading lights of the bossa nova movement such as Roberto Menescal and Eumir Deodato, she was steeped in the form at an early age and witnessed its key evolution first-hand. She began studying journalism in 1967, shortly before her controversial song "Me Disseram" reached the finals of Rio's second International Song Competition. The following year, her self-titled debut album was produced by Armando Pittigliani, with orchestration by Dorival Caymmi and arrangements by Gaya; along with her own compositions, the album also featured songs by her rising-star friends, including Caetano Veloso and Marcos Valle.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Não Muda, Não
  • A2. Bloco Do Eu Sòzinho
  • A3. Improvisado
  • A4. Ansiedade
  • A5. Superego
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Cantiga De Procura
  • B2. Chôro Chorado
  • B3. Ave Maria
  • B4. Anoiteceu
  • B5. Litoral
  • B6. Me Disseram