John Zorn

Nostradamus - The Death of Satan (TZ 8382)

Nostradamus - The Death of Satan Agrandir l'image

Nostradamus - The Death of Satan

John Zorn



TZA 164708

TZ 8382



CD 16,51 €


YES THERE IS LIFE AFTER BAPHOMET! Nostradamus: The Death of Satan, the ninth release by Zorn’s most intense 21st century ensemble, is a triumph. In this wildly varied program ranging from the softest sacred whisper to the most heretical hysteria, Zorn brings his unique compositional blending of classical, jazz and rock to new heights. The Simulacrum band is tighter than ever and the recording is richer and more powerful. With a stunning clarity of sound, brilliance of performance and towering compositional vision, Nostradamus is Zorn at his very best. Essential.


  • John Medeski - organ, clavinet
  • Matt Hollenberg - guitar
  • Kenny Grohowski - drums
  • John Zorn - composed, arranged, conducted


  • 01.Melmoth
  • 02.Flowers of Heaven
  • 03.Seven Spirits
  • 04.The Watchers
  • 05.Hail Holy Light
  • 06.The Stygian
  • 07.Pool
  • 08.From the Cave of Treasures
  • 09.Dark Angels
  • 10.A Mantic Stain
  • 11.Chaos And Eternal Ligh