Osmar Milito

...E Deixa O Relogio Andar! (MRSSS 557)

...E Deixa O Relogio Andar! Agrandir l'image

...E Deixa O Relogio Andar!

Osmar Milito



LPS 166160




LP 20,64 €

The outstanding 1971 debut by piano player and arranger Osmar Milito features his amazing cover of Herbie Hancock's 'Cantaloupe Island' plus several classic Brazilian songs by Marcos Valle, Jorge Ben and Ivan Lins among others. Fierce samba jazz and bossa all the way through! The line-up of performing artists could hardly be more impres-sive: Quarteto Forma on vocals, Luis Eca, Marcos Valle, Pascoal Meire-Iles... This brilliant album is up there with the best work of Arthur Verocai and Marcos Valle.


  • Sebastião Barros - bass
  • Paschoal Meirelles - drums
  • Marcos Valle, Osmar Milito - electric piano
  • Altamiro Carrilho, Copinha, Luiz Eça - flute
  • Chico Batera - percussion
  • Osmar Milito - piano, organ
  • Mauro Senise, Oberdan Magalhães - sax
  • Marcio Montarroyos - trumpet
  • Quarteto Forma - vocals


  • SIDE A
  • A1. E Deixa O Relógio Andar
  • A2. A Famous Mith
  • A3. Que Bandeira
  • A4. Cantaloup Island
  • A5. Garra
  • A6. Chovendo Na Roseira
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Rita Jeep
  • B2. What Are You Doing For The Rest Of Your Life
  • B3. To Rio For Love
  • B4. Mercy Mercy Mercy
  • B5. Mudei De Idéia
  • B6. Tá Falado
  • B7. João Bello