Hugo Montenegro

Hugo in Wonderland (Limited RSD 2020 Edition) (822720782116)

Hugo in Wonderland (Limited RSD 2020 Edition) Agrandir l'image

Hugo in Wonderland (Limited RSD 2020 Edition)

Hugo Montenegro



LPS 167218




LP 24,78 €

The moog wizard Hugo Montenegro takes on the music of Stevie Wonder – in a blend that maybe makes the record one of the coolest that the studio maestro ever recorded!

Hugo had already proven that he could groove in the 60s, and he picked up the moog at the end of the decade and started really working magic with the electronics – and here, the songs of Stevie Wonder provide an extra-special setting for his talents – as Hugo mixes in a range of keyboards, including some Arp, with tight studio work from Carol Kaye on bass, Hal Blaine on drums, and Larry Carolton on guitar.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Living For The City
  • A2. Too High
  • A3. Superstition
  • A4. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
  • A5. My Cherie Amour
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Higher Ground
  • B2. Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing
  • B3. Shoo-Bee-Doo-Bee-Doo-Da-Day
  • B4. You've Got It Bad, Girl
  • B5. All In Love Is Fair