DJM Trio

Cave Art Two (Funky Jazz Covers) (PX045)

Cave Art Two (Funky Jazz Covers) Agrandir l'image

Cave Art Two (Funky Jazz Covers)

DJM Trio

Paxico Records


LPS 167249




LP 18,17 €

Cave Art Two is an engrossing blend of funk jazz covers by the DJM trio, playing hits from Madvillain, J Dilla, Slum Village, Solange, MF Doom, and many more. The recording resembles Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue, as the arrangements written by Marshall reached musicians only hours prior to the recording session. Yet, just as Davis’ masterpiece, Cave Art Two doesn’t seem to suffer from the lack of preparation but thrives from of it.


  • Dominic J Marshall (keyboards)
  • Sam Vicary (bass)
  • Sam Gardner (drums)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Computer Love (Zapp & Roger)
  • A2. Strange Heart (Ohbliv)
  • A3. Cranes In The Sky / All Falls Down (Solange)
  • A4. Won't Do (J Dilla)
  • A5. Tapehissbliss / Float (Dil Withers)
  • A6. Fantastic 3 (Slum Village)
  • A7. Forget Me Nots (Patrice Rushen)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Maybe Beautiful (WUNTWO)
  • B2. Kon Queso (MF Doom)
  • B3. Green Era (Shungu, SNK)
  • B4. Cheating (Dark Twaine)
  • B5. Level 24 (Ohbliv)
  • B6. Sage Fado (Koji Kondo)
  • B7. Bistro (Madvillain)