Various Artists

Viento Sur: Experimental & Fusion from Argentina (VAMPI 257)

Viento Sur: Experimental & Fusion from Argentina Agrandir l'image

Viento Sur: Experimental & Fusion from Argentina

Various Artists

Vampi Soul


LPS 167636




LP 22,30 €

Let yourself go with the overwhelming musical output of Argentina's very own Melopea Discos, in a selection of songs that explore fusion with an air of mystery and a side of exquisite sensitivity across 11 carefully curated leftfield synth pop, experimental folk and ambient tracks.

Viento Sur has been compiled by Argentine DJs and collectors Bárbara Salazar and Alejandro Cohen (dublab) based in Buenos Aires and Los Angeles respectively. Most of the songs are reissued here for the first time and many of them were previously unavailable on vinyl.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Mandala Fiel
  • A2. Comparsa Color de León
  • A3. En La Tierra El Sol
  • A4. Los Días Antes A Melina
  • A5. Puma
  • A6. Sombras De Ecuador (feat. Daniel Homer)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Lluvia De Invierno
  • B2. Te Conozco de Algún Lado
  • B3. Pequeño Y Primitivo
  • B4. Moliendo Parches
  • B5. Sudan