Step Down (Limited Colored Vinyl) (674862658466)

Step Down (Limited Colored Vinyl) Agrandir l'image

Step Down (Limited Colored Vinyl)

Colemine Records


LPS 167687




Ce produit n'est plus en stock

LP 24,78 €


The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble are definitely on a roll coming off of their third LP Build Bridges, which debuted at #1 on Billboard's Contemporary Jazz Chart. Their new LP Step Down is a direct reflection of the heavy times they were written and recorded in. Covid-19, two Presidential impeachment trials, the George Floyd murder and resulting social unrest, a seditious attempt to subvert the democratic process at The Capitol…

With titles like Step Down, The Other Side, Time To Rebuild, Omnificent, Love Age, and In Common, SFSE uses their music to beautifully paint a picture of societal woes, but also points toward the solution and a better world. Heavy Cinematic Soul, spiritual Jazz-Funk, upbeat Afro-Funk, and deeply introspective rare-groove cuts lace this ten-track transmission vessel. SFSE is deeply defined by the sum of their influences, but always have their eye focused beyond the horizon as well.


  • Tim Felten (keyboards)
  • Jesse Audelo ( sax, flute)
  • Lito Magana Jr. (guitar)
  • Jake Najor (drums)
  • Wili Fleming (trombone, mandolin)
  • Sheryll Felten (hand percussion)
  • Travis Klein (tenor sax, trumpet, flute)
  • Kiko Cornejo Jr. (congas, hamd percussion)
  • Andy Geib (trumpet)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Step Down
  • A2. The Other Side
  • A3. Time To Rebuild
  • A4. Omnificent
  • A5. Boardwalk Bump
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Gandys
  • B2. High Times
  • B3. Love Age
  • B4. In Common
  • B5. Thomas The Cat