Tonu Naissoo

Electric Trio: Different Directions (FRO 011)

Electric Trio: Different Directions Agrandir l'image


Electric Trio: Different Directions

Tonu Naissoo


FRO 011

LPS 167819

FRO 011



LP 20,64 €

The popular Estonian jazz pianist Tõnu Naissoo has finally realized his lifelong dream of recording a jazz trio album with only electronic keyboard instruments. Accompanied by his synthesizers and two of the best Estonian jazz musicians Tõnu began recording in the autumn of 2019 at the legendary Linnahall studio that he had booked for that purpose several years in advance. The new tracks he composed for the album flow from jazz-rock to smooth jazz, lingering briefly on the frequency of free jazz.


  • Mihkel Mälgand (bass guitar)
  • Ahto Abner (drums, electronics)
  • Tõnu Naissoo (electric piano, clavinet, synthesizer)

Recorded at Matrix Studio, Tallinn, Estonia on September 9 & 10, 2019


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Blue Rider
  • A2. Expedition
  • A3. Lazy Day
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Lovely Moments (True Love)
  • B2. Harvest Time
  • B3. Lucky U