Shub Niggurath

Introduction (Limited Colored Vinyl) (SZ 56)

Nouveau Introduction (Limited Colored Vinyl) Agrandir l'image

Introduction (Limited Colored Vinyl)

Shub Niggurath

Soleil Zeuhl


LPS 169080

SZ 56



LP 18,99 €

Packaged in a rigid plastic sleeve

Limited edition of 500 hand-numbered copies


This Shub Niggurath album features the band’s very first recordings, it is an absolute killer!

Of all the second-generation French Zeuhl albums perhaps this recording best recreates the savage intensity of Magma’s early period instrumental moments. The two extended pieces, ‘Yog Sothoth’ and ‘Barback’, by the band’s two composers Jean Luc Herve and Frank Fromy, come from out of left field to musically blow the cobwebs out.

The album closer ‘In Memoriam’ is fittingly titled and works to perfection as a final musical footnote to the album. You will not find more powerful music made by anyone, anywhere than on ‘Introduction’. In fact, it may well be one of the top 5 French albums to have come out of the second wave of the French Zeuhl movement.


  • Alain Ballaud - (bass)
  • Franck Coulaud - (drums)
  • Franck Fromy - (guitar)
  • Jean-Luc Hervé - (piano)
  • Ann Stewart - (vocals)
  • Véronique Verdier - (trombone)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Yog-Sothoth
  • A2. Entresol
  • A3. Introduction
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Barback
  • B2. In Memoriam