Stanley Turrentine

That's Where It's At (AWMXR-0015)

That's Where It's At Agrandir l'image

That's Where It's At

Stanley Turrentine

Audio Wave


GEN 171885




Ce produit n'est plus en stock

CD 33,04 €

• Digibook edition

Highest Quality Analog-to-Digital Transfers from Tape to CD

XRCD24 is Compatible with ALL CD PLAYERS!

Deluxe Packaging with Hi-Resolution Black & White Session Photos by Francis Wolff

The Definitive Versions of Blue Note are on XRCD24... Listen & Compare!

What happens when you combine Stanley Turrentine’s blues-drenched tenor saxophone with Les McCann’s soulful and funky piano? You end up with one of both men's best albums, an album considered to be one of the foundational sessions of soul jazz.

Turrentine and McCann are joined by bassist Herbie Lewis (a member of McCann’s group at the time) and drummer Otis “Candy” Finch. Stand out tracks include “Smile, Stacey,” the deep blue groove of “Soft Pedal Blues” and the in-the-pocket soul of “Light Blue.


  • Stanley Turrentine - (tenor saxophone)
  • Les McCann - (piano)
  • Herbie Lewis - (bass)
  • Otis Finch - (drums)

Recorded January 2, 1962, New Jersey


  • 01. Smile, Stacey
  • 02. Soft Pedal Blues
  • 03. Pia
  • 04. We'll See Yaw'll After While, Ya Heah
  • 05. Dorene Don't Cry
  • 06. Light Blue
  • 07. Light Blue (Alternate Take)