Elvis Presley

Loving You (9152301)

Loving You View larger

Loving You

Elvis Presley

Pan Am Records


LPS 154394




This product is no longer in stock

LP 12,38 €


This essential vinyl edition presents Elvis’ third LP, Loving You, which contains the soundtrack to the King’s homonymous debut color film. Originally released by RCA-Victor in July 1957, the album includes seven songs composed expressly for the movie. All of the material was penned by writers contracted to Elvis Presley Music and Gladys Music, the publishing companies owned by Presley and his manager, Colonel Tom Parker. (An eighth song intended for but not appearing in the movie, “Don’t Leave Me Now”, was included  on the album. It would be re-recorded and added to the soundtrack of Elvis’ next film, Jailhouse Rock.) “If you think of LOVING YOU as simply an Elvis Presley album rather than a somewhat misleadingly packaged soundtrack, it was actually one of his more coherent and cohesive long-players, assembled from sessions all conducted in the first two months of 1957. – Bruce Eder (All Music Guide)


ELVIS PRESLEY, vocals and guitar, plus:

Scotty Moore (electric guitar), Tiny Timbrell (acoustic guitar),
Bill Black (double bass), Dudley Brooks or Gordon Stoker (piano),
Hoyt Hawkins (piano and organ), D.J. Fontana (drums),
George Fields (harmonica), The Jordanaires: Gordon Stoker,
Hoyt Hawkins, Neal Matthews Jr., and Hugh Jarrett (backing vocals).

Recorded at Paramount Pictures scoring stage and Radio Recorders’ studios, Hollywood, California, January-February, 1957.


01. Mean Woman Blues
02. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
03. Loving You
04. Got A Lot O’ Livin’ To Do
05. Lonesome Cowboy
06. Hot Dog
07. Party
08. Is It So Strange*


01. Blueberry Hill
02. True Love
03. Don’t Leave Me Now
04. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You?
05. I Need You So
06. Treat Me Nice*
07. All Shook Up*

Elvis Presley (vocals and guitar), Scotty Moore (guitar), Bill Black (bass), Dudley Brooks (piano on “Is It So Strange” & “Treat Me Nice”), Gordon Stoker (piano on “All Shook Up”), D.J. Fontana (drums), The Jordanaires: Gordon Stoker, Hoyt Hawkins, Neal Matthews Jr., and  Hugh Jarrett (backing vocals).
Recorded at Radio Recorders’ studios, Hollywood, California, January 12, 1957 (“All Shook Up”),  January 19, 1957 (“Is It So Strange”), and September 5, 1957 (“Treat Me Nice”).