Julian Lage

The Book Beri`ah Vol 4 - Chesed w/Gyan Riley (JAZZ)

The Book Beri`ah Vol 4 - Chesed w/Gyan Riley View larger

TZ 5104

The Book Beri`ah Vol 4 - Chesed w/Gyan Riley

Julian Lage



TZA 157634



CD 16,51 €


The duo of Julian Lage and Gyan Riley is now legendary. Featuring a high level of virtuosity tempered by elegance, love, respect and impeccable taste, their work with Zorn has produced a variety of masterpieces—a magical set of Bagatelles, the sweet midnight music of Midsummer Moons and the rocking new band Insurrection. Here they pour their soulful mastery into ten compositions from The Book Beri’ah and their magical interplay is at its most telepathic as they work every possible variation out of these lyrical and adventurous Zorn compositions. Intimate and imaginative, this is music that will appeal to guitar fans, jazz fans, Jewish music fans and more!


  • GYAN RILEY, guitar
  • JULIAN LAGE, guitar


  • 01. Katanot
  • 02. Zeir Anpin
  • 03. Sachel
  • 04. Tohu
  • 05. Hekhalot Zutari
  • 06. Shevirah
  • 07. Devekut
  • 08. Dibor
  • 09. Pnimiyut
  • 10. Bohu