Eugenia Choe

Verdant Dream (SCCD33137)

Reduced price! Verdant Dream View larger

Verdant Dream

Eugenia Choe

Steeplechase Lookout


SLC 161794




CD 9,90 €


12,38 €

Korean-born New York-based pianist/composer Eugenia Choe received superlative reviews for her 2016 debut album Magic Light from the international press. Eugenia’s second album is an impressive display of her original and intriguing compositions presented superbly by her working trio. ”Eugenia Choe rode her personally distinctive currents into this amalgamated music and made a magnificent record.” - James Nadal, All About Jazz

”Everything’s here: the pianist’s exquisite touch, her compositional acumen infused with an alluring and idiosyncratic intelligence, her soul, sympatico trio mates, adept sequencing, and a cool cover photo and design. This could be the debut of the year.” - Dan McClenaghan, All About Jazz


  • Eugenia Choe - piano
  • Danny Weller - bass
  • Alex Wyatt - drums

New York, October 10, 2017


  • 01. Verdant Dream
  • 02. Sunday Fatigue
  • 03. Odd Birds
  • 04. Ever Green
  • 05. Midnight Mingle
  • 06. Blue In Green
  • 07. What
  • 08. Milomonalo
  • 09. Knock Knock
  • 10. Wind Catche