Quincy Jones

Songs for Pussycats + Quincy in Rio (5337844)

Songs for Pussycats + Quincy in Rio View larger

Songs for Pussycats + Quincy in Rio

Quincy Jones



GEN 131733




Songs for Pussycats + Quincy in Rio

More details

CD 7,42 €

Orchestra arranged & conducted by Quincy jones

[1-11] originally released as “Songs For Pussycats” (Mercury International 134 537)
[12-22] originally released as “Quincy in Rio” (Mercury International 134 519)

Quincy Jones and his Orchestra, featuring:
Snooky Young, Thad Jones, Joe Newman, Clark Terry, Ernie Royal (tp)
Melba Liston, Curtis Fuller, Billy Byers, Jimmy Cleveland, Kai Winding, Urbie Green (tb)
Julius Watkins (fhr)
Phil Woods (as)
Oliver Nelson, Zoot Sims, Roland Kirk (ts)
Jerome Richardson (bs, a-fl)
Patti Bown, Lalo Schifrin (p)
Gary Burton (vib)
Jim Hall, Kenny Burrell (g)
Toots Thielemans (hca)
Milt Hinton (b)
Chris White (d), among others.

Recorded in New York and Los Angeles between 1962 and 1966.

01. What’s New Pussycat
02. A Taste Of Honey
03. Sermonette
04. A Walk In The Black Forest
05. Mack The Knife
06. Moon River
07. Take Five
08. Gravy Waltz
09. I Hear A Symphony
10. Mr. Lucky
11. Cast Your Fate To The Wind
12. Manha De Carnaval
13. Samba De Una Nota So (One Note Samba)
14. Desafinado
15. Bossa Nova U.S.A.
16. Se E Tarde Me Pardoa (Pardon Me If I’m Late)
17. (I Love You) And Don’t You Forget It
18. Non-Stop To Brazil
19. The Gentle Rain
20. Baia;
21. Jive Samba
22. Chega De Saudade (No More Blues)