Indra Rios-Moore

Carry My Heart (602567226840)

Carry My Heart View larger

Carry My Heart

Indra Rios-Moore



GEN 153841




CD 12,39 €

With "Carry My Heart", Indra and her band continue in the eclectic spirit of "Heartland" and weave a world of sound that creates a through line between songs by Steely Dan, Swedish electro-pop singer Robyn, Johnny Nash, the Isley Brothers, classical composer Claus Oberman, Duke Ellington, Curtis Mayfield, Gershwin, Bobby Caldwell as well as two original compositions, album opener "Carry My Heart" and "Give It Your Best". Together with her band members, husband and saxophonist Benjamin Traerup, bassist Thomas Sejthen, drummer Knut Finsrud, and guitarist Samuel Hallkvist, Indra has created an album of ballads that encourage us to seek connection.

Recorded at Carriage Hous Studio, CT, USA, January 30 & February 1-4, 2017


01. Carry My Heart
02. Keep On Pushing
03. I Can See Clearly Now
04. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
05. Give It Your Best
06. Be Mine
07. Don’t Say Goodnight (It’s Time For Love)
08. Love Walked In
09. Come Sunday
10. What You Won’t Do For Love
11. I Loved You