Gogo Penguin

V2.0 (Special Edition) (GONDLP009SE)

V2.0 (Special Edition) View larger

V2.0 (Special Edition)

Gogo Penguin

Gondwana Records


LPS 156264




LP 27,26 €


Originally released in March 2013, v2.0, was GoGo Penguin's breakthrough album and the first to feature the rebooted line-up with new bassist Nick Blacka, pianist Chris Illingworth and drummer Rob Turner. It was named a Mercury Prize album of the year 2014 alongside albums from Damon Albarn, Young Fathers and Jungle.

v2.0 includes the hit singles, Hopopono, Garden Dog Barbecue and Kamaloka as well as the remarkable One Percent and live favourite To Drown in You. Included here for the first time is theincessant Break featuring a killer groove that offers a notdto the one and only Squarepusher, Wash, a haunting slice of the band at their most ambient and the wonderful In Amber, the first track that the new line-up wrote completely together.


  • Chris Illingworth - piano
  • Nick Blacka - bass
  • Rob Turner - drums

Recorded at Giant Wafer March & April 2013 & 80 Hertz August 2013


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Murmuration
  • A2. Garden Dog Barbeceue
  • A3. Kamaloka
  • A4. Fort
  • SIDE B
  • B1. One Percent
  • B2. Home
  • B3. The Letter
  • SIDE C
  • C1. To Drown In You
  • C2. Shock And Awe
  • C3. Hopopono
  • SIDE D
  • D1. Break
  • D2. In Amber
  • D3. Wash