Alex Riel

Jazz Og Poesi w/L. Hjulmand & Bent Axen (10" Ep) (EWOC-015)

Jazz Og Poesi w/L. Hjulmand & Bent Axen (10" Ep) View larger

Jazz Og Poesi w/L. Hjulmand & Bent Axen (10" Ep)

Alex Riel

seriE WOC


LPS 163779




EP - 10 INCH 29,74 €


This record lets us hear what jazz musician and composer Louis Hjulman and five Danish poets have gained from the cooperation. They have chosen poems with some similarities in the motive, our contemporary city.

With poets Robert Corydon, Jorgen Sonne, Klaus Rifbjerg, Jørgen Gustava Brandt and Jørgen Leth, we see the impression of the United States, Spain, Paris and Warsaw, Hjulmand has composed new music for each poem.


  • Louis Hjulmand - vibraphone
  • Axel Riel - drums
  • Bent Axen - piano
  • Benny Nielsen - bass
  • Robert Corydon - poems
  • Jorgen Sonne - poems
  • Klaus Rifbjerg - poems
  • Jørgen Gustava Brandt - poems
  • Jørgen Leth - poems


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Til Comeda (Music)
  • A2. New Salesburg (Poem by Robert Corydon)
  • A3. Opbrud (Music)
  • A4. Turistplakat (Poem by Jorgen Sonne )
  • A5. Turistplakat (Music)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Tre Koncepter (Poem by Jørgen Gustava Brandt)
  • B2. Tre Koncepter (Music)
  • B3. Aldring (Poem by Klaus Rifbjerg)
  • B4. Ave Bayway (Music)
  • B5. Forarsrefrain (Poem by Jørgen Leth)
  • B6. Forarsrefrain (Music)