Krzysztof Komeda

Live and Radio recordings 1957-1962 (7427116347479)

Live and Radio recordings 1957-1962 View larger

Live and Radio recordings 1957-1962

Krzysztof Komeda

Naked Lunch


LPS 163871




LP 14,03 €

One more step into the eclectic world of Krzystof Komeda. This is the second Naked Lunch release dedicated to the music of the great late Polish pianist and film music composer. An outstanding compilation based on Komeda's early production featuring a variety of live and radio recordings between 1957 and 1962. Four different line ups including the Komeda trio, quartet and sextet, plus another quartet shared with tenor sax player Bernt Rosengren. A bunch of true pioneers for Jazz in Eastern Europe searching for the perfect synthesis between the American stylistic influence and a distinctive Slavic lyricism.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. All The Things You Are
  • A2. That Second
  • A3. Ballad For Bernt
  • A4. Crazy Girl
  • A5. Cherry
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Temat Bez Tytulu (Theme Without Title)
  • B2. First Etude From Jazz Ballet
  • B3. Ballad For Bernt
  • B4. Crazy Girl