Gogo Penguin

Fanfares (Limited 12 Inch) (GONDLP008)

Fanfares View larger

Fanfares (Limited 12 Inch)

Gogo Penguin

Gondwana Records


LPS 165000




LP 23,95 €

Manchester trio GoGo Penguin are an exhilarating live act, drawing on a heady brew of influences from Aphex Twin to Brian Eno, Debussy to Shostakovich and Massive Attack to EST.

The debut album Fanfares won raves reviews from the Guardian to BBC Music and support from the likes of Mike Chadwick and Gilles Peterson and was nominated for best jazz album at the World Wide Awards. It is the band’s unique ability to synthesis and develop each others melodic and harmonic ideas while drawing on music from classical to electronica that makes GoGo Penguin’s music so enthralling and their debut album such a powerful opening salvo from a powerful voice in UK music.


  • Chris Illingworth - piano
  • Grant Russell - bass
  • Rob Turner - drums

Recorded between: 3rd - 7th January 2012.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Seven Sons Of Björn
  • A2. Last Words
  • A3. Unconditional
  • A4. Fanfares
  • SIDE B
  • B1. I Am That
  • B2. Akasthesia
  • B3. HF