David Friesen

Paths Beyond Tracing (SCS1138)

Paths Beyond Tracing View larger

Paths Beyond Tracing

David Friesen



LPS 167385




This product is no longer in stock

LP 18,99 €

Bassist David Friesen recorded this extraordinary solo album without overdub in 1978. It is not, however, just a display of incredible technique Friesen has on his instrument, but it is also his enormous talent in composition that this album features.

Friesen was a frequent guest player in Scandinavia in the late 70s and the early 80s participating apart from this solo release three other albums as sideman.


  • SIDE A
  • A1 Song In The Night
  • A2 As The Day Begins
  • A3 Wind In The Wilderness
  • A4 Symphonies
  • SIDE B
  • B1 Tender Hearted
  • B2 Shapes And Colors/Blues
  • B3 Blues/Heart Felt
  • B4 Sword Of The Prophets
  • B5 Choir