Mats Gustafsson

Xylophonen Virtuosen w/ Jim O'Rourke (TR205LP)

Xylophonen Virtuosen w/ Jim O'Rourke View larger

Xylophonen Virtuosen w/ Jim O'Rourke

Mats Gustafsson



LPS 167754




LP 22,30 €

2 lp edition

5 unreleases tracks

The quiet beauty of the improvised duets of legendary guitarist and composer Jim O’Rourke and saxophone player extraordinaire Mats Gustafsson finally pressed on extenisve double vinyl! The 1999 recordings for Incus Records were taken in all their glory and remastered by O‘Rourke – now the full versions of the tracks plus some unreleased songs.


  • Mats Gustafsson (tenor saxophone, fluteophone, flute, junk)
  • Jim O´Rourke (guitar, accordeon, junk)

Recorded at Acme Studios, Chicago, 23 September 1999


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Telexing Jun
  • A2. Paper Out (*)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Unlisted (*)
  • B2. Low Battery (*)
  • B3. Calling Patty
  • SIDE C
  • C1. Faxing Stina
  • C2. Paging Cindy
  • SIDE D
  • D1. No Longer In Use (*)
  • D2. ... Without Fire (*)
  • D3. Smoke Signaling Polly Jean
  • (*) Unreleases tracks