Bill Evans

From Left to Right (JP Import - Ultimate HQ CD) (4988031393000)

New From Left to Right (JP Import - Ultimate HQ CD) View larger

From Left to Right (JP Import - Ultimate HQ CD)

Bill Evans



GEN 167925




This product is no longer in stock

SACD 32,21 €

Japanese Ultra-High Quality CD

In the '60s the jazz pianist Bill Evans would occasionally record an orchestral "easy listening" session to pay the bills, with predictably mediocre results. But FROM LEFT TO RIGHT, while certainly easy on the ears, is also one of Evans' most intriguing "lost" records, brought to us courtesy of Verve's winning "By Request" series. The novelty is that Evans plays both Fender Rhodes and acoustic piano simultaneously in real time, trading off themes and improvs with deliberative taste and, of course, rare skill.


  • Bill Evans (piano, electric piano)
  • Sam Brown (guitar)
  • John Beal, Eddie Gomez (bass)
  • Marty Morell (drums)

All tracks recorded between October 1969 and May 1970


  • 01. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life?
  • 02. I'm All Smiles
  • 03. Why Did I Choose You?
  • 04. Soirée
  • 05. The Dolphin - Before
  • 06. The Dolphin - After
  • 07. Lullaby For Helene
  • 08. Like Someone In Love
  • 09. Children's Play Song