Various Artists

We Are the Children of the Sun (Limited 3LP) (196006466640)

New We Are the Children of the Sun (Limited 3LP) View larger

We Are the Children of the Sun (Limited 3LP)

Various Artists



LPS 168235




LP 41,31 €


Selected by British DJ and vinyl hunter Paul Hillery, new BBE Music compilation ‘We Are The Children Of The Sun’ showcases a shimmering collection of rare folk funk and AOR with a distinctly Balearic feel.

Former tour DJ for Polyphonic Spree and the man behind YouTube channel and mix series ‘Folk Funk & Trippy Troubadours’, Paul Hillery’s lovingly handpicked musical assembly takes in strummed soft rock, blissful beach beats, the soft fizz of electronica, all carried to your ears by a gentle summer breeze.

The music on ‘We Are The Children Of The Sun’ ranges from hazy, long-forgotten early 70s tapes, right through to digital compositions recorded during lockdown in 2020.

“Tune in” says Paul, “and ruminate while consciousness is awoken with transmissions dropping out from the fringes of psyche tranquillity, holding hands with folk-funk that runs deep and hazy, as the bejewelled turquoise waters lap gently at the ocean’s shore.”


  • LP ONE:
  • A1. Jim LaMarche, Theresa Moylan .... Make Believe
  • A2. Mike Baumann, Tom Huntington .... Man of Misery
  • A3. David Datunashvili .... Wonders
  • B1. Pixie Lauer .... Sunday Morning
  • B2. Ron Drago .... Phase Dance
  • B3. Guy Schwartz .... Ride That Train
  • ________________________________
  • LP TWO
  • C1. Marla Fant .... Land of Wonder
  • C2. Diana Pequeno .... Miste´rios
  • C3. Airborne .... Marie
  • D1. Scott McGregor Moore .... So Good When It Comes
  • D2. Checkpoint .... I Send You All My Love
  • D3. Gabriel Gladstar .... Flow
  • ________________________________
  • E1. White Feather.... Summer Days Golden Haze
  • E2. Philip John Lewin .... Fear of Flying
  • E3. Monica Rypma .... Let Love Flow
  • F1. Alex Crispin .... Effert
  • F2. Michael Welch .... Phone Home
  • F3. Guy Maxwell .... You Never Sang This Song