Wilde Flowers

Wilde Flowers (Limited Gatefold Edition) (889397106348)

New Wilde Flowers (Limited Gatefold Edition) View larger

Wilde Flowers (Limited Gatefold Edition)

Wilde Flowers

Tiger Bay


LPS 168527




LP 22,30 €

180gr Vinyl Gatefold

Although the band never released an album during the years of their activity, Wilde Flowers is certainly to be counted among the foundation stones of the Canterbury scene of the mid-to-late Sixties. After their departure from the band, the members formed other two seminal groups of the Canterbury Sound: Soft Machine (Rob- ert Wyatt, Kevin Ayers, and Hugh Hopper) and Caravan (David Sinclair, Richard Sinclair, Pye Hastings, and Richard Coughlan).

The name is of course an homage to Oscar Wilde, and this album is a selection of some of their rarest gems that originally came out in 1994.


  • Kevin Ayers - (vocals)
  • Robert Wyatt - (drums)
  • David Sinclair - (keyboards)
  • Pye Hastings - (guitar, vocals)
  • Hugh Hopper - (bass)
  • Brian Hopper - (guitar, sax)
  • Richard Sinclair - (guitar, vocals)
  • Graham Flight - (vocals)
  • Richard Coughlan - (drums)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Impotence
  • A2. Those Words They Say
  • A3. Don't Try To Change Me
  • A4. Parchman Farm
  • A5. Almost Grown
  • A6. She's Gone
  • A7. Slow Walkin' Talk
  • A8. He's Bad For You
  • A9. It's What I Feel (A Certain Kind)
  • A10. Never Leave Me
  • A11. Just Where I Want
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Time After Time
  • B2. No Game When You Lose
  • B3. Why Do You Care
  • B4. The Pieman Cometh
  • B5. Summer Spirit
  • B6. She Loves To Hurt
  • B7. The Big Show
  • B8. Memories