Bobby Hamilton 5tet Unlimited: Dream Queen (PLP-7798)

Bobby Hamilton 5tet Unlimited: Dream Queen View larger

Bobby Hamilton 5tet Unlimited: Dream Queen



LPS 168778




This product is no longer in stock

LP 33,04 €

The Bobby Hamilton Quintet Unlimited's Dream Queen has been captivating jazz collectors ever since it was first released in 1972. Its meditations on spiritual jazz are profound as they are moving with the deft touch of band-leader Bobby Hamilton on keyboards weaving his way through subtle textures of sound. The backing band is an equally formidable force with each adding to the melting pot as it builds into a frenzy on third track "In the Mouth of the Beast".


  • Pete Manning - (bass, percussion)
  • Duane Walker - (congas, percussion, vocals)
  • Jason Jeffers - (drums, vocals)
  • Bobby Hamilton - Electric piano,vocals)
  • Mike Gipson (electronics, vibraphone)
  • Mike Spengler - (flugelhorn, trumpet)
  • Abram Brown - (percussion, tenor sax)

Recorded at Dell Studios, Utica, N.Y., March, 1972


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Pearl (Among The Swine)
  • A2. Priscilla
  • A3. In The Mouth Of The Beast
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Roll Your Own
  • B2. Dream Queen