Joao de Bruço & R.H. Jackson

Caracol (Limited Edition) (ND 002)

New Caracol (Limited Edition) View larger


Caracol (Limited Edition)

Joao de Bruço & R.H. Jackson



LPS 168905

ND 002



LP 18,99 €

Caracol is one of the first examples of fusion between Brazilian percussive music and electronics. Synthesizers, samplers and sequencers were still a novelty in Brazil in the 1980s, but João de Bruçó and R.H. Jackson created an avant-garde masterpiece.

Using popular references and an eagerness to escape any retro / stylistic cliché that came to haunt Brazilian youth music at that time, they plunged into an audacious, intuitive and improbable sound journey in Caracol.

This rare adventure of Brazilian music was released independently in 1989, financed by the artists themselves. The original small pressing sold-out, belonging now to record collectors around the planet. For the first time Caracol is re-released on vinyl, with two extra tracks found after decades!


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Instante de Gelo
  • A2. Dona Roxa
  • A3. Das Matas
  • A4. Pântano
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Here We Go Again
  • B2. Cabarecht
  • B3. Terra Batida
  • B4. Caracol
  • B5. Pequena Dança
  • B6. Butterflies