Miller Anderson

Bright City (Limited Edition) (781930069250)

New Bright City (Limited Edition) View larger


Bright City (Limited Edition)

Miller Anderson



LPS 168916




LP 22,30 €

180 gram vinyl lp

Miller Anderson's 1971 debut Bright City was released on the legendary Deram, sub-label of Decca, and is such a stellar example of modern folk with lush strings arrangements.

A brilliant songwriting alongside a pastoral feeling, gentle melodies and a solid background with several amazing players literally bridging the gap between contemporary pop and blues. The album - faithfully remastered - offers a vision of urban Scotland with a bluest' feel and it has to be ranked alongside the work of luminaries such as Donovan or Nick Drake.


  • Miller Anderson - (vocals, guitars)
  • Mick Weaver - (organ, paino, congas)
  • Peter Dines - (piano, organ)
  • Gary Thain - (bass)
  • Eric Dillon - (drums)
  • Lyn Dobson - (flute)
  • Harold Beckett - (flugelhorn)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Alice Mercy (To Whom It May Concern)
  • A2. The Age Of Progress
  • A3. Nothing In This World
  • A4. Bright City
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Grey Broken Morning
  • B2. High Tide, High Water
  • B3. Shadows 'Cross My Wall