Eve Risser

Red Desert Orchestra - Eurythmia (CF 609 CD)

Red Desert Orchestra - Eurythmia View larger

Red Desert Orchestra - Eurythmia

Eve Risser

Clean Feed

CF 609 CD

FEE 169785

CF 609 CD



CD 12,38 €


Led by the French pianist Eve Risser, the Red Desert Orchestra is a hybrid formation in which musicians from Europe and Africa rub shoulders in the service of music resolutely haunting, magnifying the polyrhythmic intertwining to the point of vertigo through a writing as demanding in its form as resolute in its ambitions. Stakeholder of ten different configurations, from solo to large ensemble, Eve Risser develops in this context her talents as a composer by adding the sounds of balafons to her orchestra, djembes and bara, from West Africa. Lines and sounds weave in tireless hypnotic loops that lead the listener to a spiritual and nomadic experience, from which brilliant soloists emerge.


  • Eve Risser - (composition, piano, voice)
  • Antonin-Tri Hoang - (alto sax, analog synth)
  • Sakina Abdou - (tenor sax)
  • Grégoire Tirtiaux - (baritone sax, qarqabas)
  • Nils Ostendorf - (trumpet, analog synth)
  • Mathias Müller - (trombone)
  • Tatiana Paris - (electric guitar, voice)
  • Ophélia Hié - (balafon, bara, voice)
  • Mélissa Hié - (balafon, djembe, voice)
  • Fanny Lasfargues - (electro-acoustic bass)
  • Oumarou Bambara - (djembe, bara)
  • Emmanuel Scarpa - (drums, voice)


  • 01.INTRO
  • 02.SO (horse)
  • 03.SA (snake)
  • 04.DESERT ROUGE (red desert)
  • 05.GÄMSE (chamois)
  • 06.HARMATTAN (dry wind from Sahara)
  • 07.PETIT SOIR (twilight)
  • 08.SOYAYYA