Hedvig Mollestad

Maternity Beat w/ Trondheim Jazz Orchestra (7033662022281)

Maternity Beat w/ Trondheim Jazz Orchestra View larger

Maternity Beat w/ Trondheim Jazz Orchestra

Hedvig Mollestad

Rune Grammofon


GEN 170550




This product is no longer in stock

CD 12,38 €

trifold digipak edition

Norwegian jazz guitarist Hedvig Mollestad Thomassen presents one of the most ambitious and emotional albums of her career. ‘Maternity Beat’ sees her work with the twelve-piece Trondheim Jazz Orchestra for the first time since 2011, and finds her stretching herself in all the facets of her artistry, as a composer and arranger as well as a performer. Tackling themes of gender and parenthood, it was originally commissioned by the Molde International Jazz Festival and first performed in the summer of 2020.


  • Hedvig Mollestad Thomassen - (guitar)
  • Trondheim Jazz Orchestra


  • 01. On the Horizon Part 1
  • 02. On the Horizon Part 2
  • 03. Do Re Mi Ma Ma
  • 04. Donna Ovis Peppa
  • 05. Little Lucid Demons / Alfons
  • 06. All Flights Cancelled
  • 07. Her Own Shape
  • 08. Maternity Beat
  • 09. Maternity Suite