Modern Jazz Quartet, The

40 Years of Mjq (2350)

40 Years of Mjq Ver más grande

40 Years of Mjq

Modern Jazz Quartet, The

View Video


VIW 115506




40 Years of Mjq

Más detalles

DVD 9,88 €

Personnel: John Lewis (p), Milt Jackson (vibs), Pearcy Heath (b) & Mickey Roker (d) with the Kammerorchester Arcata.

Tracks: 1. Three Windows (medley from “No Sun In Venice”), 2. Sketch, 3. Alexander’s Fugue, 4. Adagio From Concierto De Aranjues, 5. A Day In Dubronvik Suite.

DVD Bonus Features: Musician Biographies / The Modern Jazz Quartet Information / Instant Access To Songs & Solos / Dolby Stereo Audio / Remastered Audio.

The distinguished Modern Jazz Quartet traces its origins to the irrepressibly flamboyant Dizzy Gillespie and his brazzy, shouting bebop big band. Filmed live in Germany, pianist and composer John Lewis, bassist Percy Heath, vibraphonist extraordinaire Milt Jackson and drummer Micky Roker (subbing for Connie Kay) perform in this unforgettable performance that defines the dignity of jazz. Now on DVD, MJQ is still swinging in this 40th Anniversary Concert celebration showcasing the signature sounds that have assured their lasting legacy.