Stanley Cowell

Live at Keystone Korner Baltimore (SCCD31908)

Live at Keystone Korner Baltimore Ver más grande

Live at Keystone Korner Baltimore

Stanley Cowell



SLC 161829




CD 14,03 €

A real standout set from pianist Stanley Cowell – one of his few dates in recent years to feature more than a trio lineup – and recorded in a live setting that really seems to ignite some old school fires in Stanley's music! Make no mistake – Cowell is always wonderful – but there's a nice edge to his compositions here, as Stanley hits a bit harder, and drives things along to match the energy from the trumpet of Freddie Hendrix and alto of Bruce Williams – who play in a lineup that also features Tom DiCarlo on bass and Vince Ector on drums.


  • Stanley Cowell - piano
  • Freddie Hendrix - trumpet
  • Bruce Williams - alto sax
  • Tom DiCarlo - bass
  • Vincent Ector - drums
  • Sunny Cowell - vocals

Recorded October 2019.


  • 01. Cal Massey
  • 02. Charleston Rag
  • 03. Montage For Toledo
  • 04. Equipoise
  • 05. It's Time
  • 06. Banana Pudding
  • 07. No Illusions
  • 08. This Life