Muddy Waters

Electric Mud (Gatefold) (5060672888615)

Electric Mud (Gatefold) Ver más grande

Electric Mud (Gatefold)

Muddy Waters

Endless Happiness


LPS 162856




LP 18,99 €

Electric Mud is the fifth studio album by Muddy Waters, with members of Rotary Connection serving as his backing band. Released in 1968, it imagines Muddy Waters as a psychedelic musician. Producer Marshall Chess suggested that Muddy Waters recorded it in an attempt to appeal to a rock audience. The album peaked at number 127 on Billboard 200 album chart. It was controversial for its fusion of electric blues with psychedelic elements.


  • Muddy Waters - lead guitar, vocals
  • Louis Satterfield - bass
  • Morris Jennings - drums
  • Gene Barge - tenor sax
  • Pete Cosey, Phil Upchurch, Roland Faulkner - guitar


  • SIDE A
  • A1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  • A2. Hoochie Coochie Man
  • A3. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  • A4. She’s All Right
  • SIDE B
  • B1. I’m A Man (Mannish Boy)
  • B2. Herbert Harper’s Free Press
  • B3. Tom Cat
  • B4. Same Thing