Denise Donatelli

Whistling In The Dark (SCD 2196)

Whistling In The Dark Ver más grande

Whistling In The Dark

Denise Donatelli



JZD 166108

SCD 2196



CD 12,38 €

3 panel digipack edition

Just as the indelible vibe of the legendary Burt Bacharach was beginning to take hold of our culture and become the soundtrack of everyone's lives, three-time GRAMMY® nominated vocalist Denise Donatelli, then a young girl growing up in Allentown, PA, found a deep connection to Dionne Warwick's original version of "Walk on By."

And now, with her new album Whistling in the Dark - The Music of Burt Bacharach, she continues her lifelong love affair with his songs, marking her first concept album devoted to a single composer and her debut recording with legendary producer Larry Klein.


  • Denise Donatelli - vocals
  • Larry Goldings - piano, keyboards & organ
  • Thomas Dybdahl - prepared piano & synth- track 1)
  • Anthony Wilson - guitars
  • Larry Klein - bass & additional keyboards
  • Vinnie Colaiuta - drums

Recorded at The Village Studios, West Los Angeles, CA


  • 01. Whistling in the Dark
  • 02. The Look of Love
  • 03. In Between the Heartaches
  • 04. Toledo
  • 05. Anyone Who Had a Heart
  • 06. Walk on By
  • 07. In the Darkest Place
  • 08. Mexican Divorce
  • 09. A House is Not a Home